TASL Officers 2018

President Blake Hopper

Powell Valley Elementary
323 Hopper Circle
Speedwell TN 37870

blake.hopper.tasl@gmail.com
President-Elect
Conference Chair
Jennifer Sharp

Overton High School
4820 Franklin Road 
Nashville, TN 37220

jennifer.sharp.tasl@gmail.com

Secretary

Amy Balducci   amybalducci.tasl@gmail.com

Treasurer
Finance Chair

Elizabeth Shepherd

Discovery School
1165 Middle TN Blvd
Murfreesboro, TN 37130

Elizabeth.shepherd@cityschools.net

Past President
Paid Presenters

 

Misti Jenkins

Blackman High School
3956 Blaze Drive
Murfreesboro, TN 37128

misti.jenkins.tasl@gmail.com

 

TASL Board Meeting Dates

Meeting specifics will be added to the Event Calendar as they become available.
February 3, 2018
April 14, 2018
September 9, 2018 (at conference)
November 3, 2018

 

 

TASL Area Representative Term Schedule

Region Area Rep Term Ends* 
West Tennessee River Cindy Martin  2018
Mississippi River Katherine Cozzens  2019
Western Plains Sherry Copeland  2020
Highland Rim Jackie Gregory  2018
Walking Horse Shannon Minner  2020
Cumberland Julie Stepp  2019
Appalachian Open 2020
Volunteer Raina Scoggins 2018
East Tennessee River Rebecca Marino 2019
*Area Rep terms end on December 31.


 

TASL Committee Chairs 2018

Advocacy & Bookmark Contest Lindsey Anderson lindsey9697@gmail.com
Awards Krista Grace Gracek@gcssd.org
Certification Judy Bivens jbivens@trevecca.edu
Conference Jennifer Sharp jennifer.sharp.tasl@gmail.com
Constitution and Bylaws Amy Balducci amybalducci.tasl@gmail.com
Finance Elizabeth Shepherd Elizabeth.shepherd@cityschools.net
Intellectual Freedom Beth Frerking frerking.tasl@gmail.com
Membership Martha Harris mbharris1218@gmail.com
Nominating Misti Jenkins misti.jenkins.tasl@gmail.com
Long Range Planning Misti Jenkins misti.jenkins.tasl@gmail.com
Professional Development

Co-Chairs:
                     Katie Capshaw (W)
                     Brenda Goins (E)

Katie.capshaw.tasl@gmail.com

Brenda.goins@blountk12.org

Technology Christa Cordrey christa.cordrey@mnps.org
VSBA

Co-Chairs:
                    Scot Smith
                    Pat Bashir


ssmith40@utk.edu

TASL Contacts

Web Manager Christa Cordrey christa.cordrey@mnps.org
TASL Talks Editor Ginger Kirchmyer gingerkirchmyer@gmail.com
Conference Registrar Amy Balducci amybalducci.tasl@gmail.com
Conference Exhibits

Jamie Bevins

Ginny Britt

jbevins.tasl@gmail.com

ginny.britt@rcstn.net

Mailing address: TASL, P.O. Box 11185, Murfreesboro, TN 37129

Address: 4336A Saundersville Rd., Old Hickory, TN 37138

 

TASL Past Presidents

Access the list here.