TASL Officers 2017

President Misti Jenkins

Blackman High School
3956 Blaze Drive
Murfreesboro, TN 37128

misti.jenkins.tasl@gmail.com
President-Elect
Conference Chair
Blake Hopper

Powell Valley Elementary
323 Hopper Circle
Speedwell TN 37870

blake.hopper.tasl@gmail.com

Secretary

Vicki Winstead Vance Middle School
815 Edgemont Ave.
Bristol, TN 37664
vcwinstead.tasl@gmail.com

Treasurer
Finance Chair

Lynn Lilley

 McGavock High School
3150 McGavock Pike
Nashville, TN 37214

lynn.lilley.tasl@gmail.com

Past President
Paid Presenters

 

Mindy Nichols

Crockett County High School
402 Highway 88
Alamo, TN  38001

mindy.nichols.tasl@gmail.com

 

TASL Board Meeting Dates 2016

Meeting specifics will be added to the Event Calendar as they become available.

February 4

April 22

September 28 - Conference

 

TASL Area Representative Term Schedule

Region Area Rep Term Ends* 
West Tennessee River Cindy Martin  2018
Mississippi River Amy Balducci  2019
Western Plains Sherry Copeland  2017
Highland Rim Jackie Gregory  2018
Walking Horse Shannon Minner  2017
Cumberland Julie Stepp  2019
Appalachian Karla Keesecker  2017
Volunteer Raina Scoggins 2018
East Tennessee Vacant 2019
*Area Rep terms end on December 31.


 


TASL Committee Chairs 2016

Advocacy & Bookmark Contest Denise Tabscott denise.tabscott@mnps.org
Awards Alyssa Littrell alyssalittrell@gmail.com
Certification Judy Bivens jbivens@trevecca.edu
Conference Blake Hopper blake.hopper.tasl@gmail.com
Constitution and Bylaws Vicki Winstead vcwinstead.tasl@gmail.com
Finance Lynn Lilley lynn.lilley.tasl@gmail.com
Intellectual Freedom Jennifer Sharp Jennifer.sharp@mnps.org
Membership Cristol Kapp kappcm@gmail.com
Nominating Mindy Nichols mindy.nichols.tasl@gmail.com
Long Range Planning Mindy Nichols mindy.nichols.tasl@gmail.com
Professional Development

Co-Chairs:
                     Katie Capshaw (W)
                     Brenda Goins (E)

Katie.capshaw.tasl@gmail.com

Brenda.goins@blountk12.org

Technology Christa Cordrey christa.cordrey@rcstn.net
VSBA Scot Smith ssmith40@utk.edu

TASL Contacts

Web Manager  Beth Frerking frerking.tasl@gmail.com
TASL Talks Editor Ginger Kirchmyer gingerkirchmyer@gmail.com
Conference Registrar  Vicki Winstead vcwinstead.tasl@gmail.com
Conference Exhibits

Jamie Bevins

Joyce Claassen

jbevins.tasl@gmail.com

joyce.claassen@mnps.org

Mailing address: TASL, P.O. Box 404, Joelton, TN 37080

Address: 4336A Saundersville Rd., Old Hickory, TN 37138

 

TASL Past Presidents

Access the list here.